Allo' Expat Dominican Republic - Connecting Expats in Dominican Rep.
Main Homepage
Allo' Expat Dominican Republic Logo

Subscribe to Allo' Expat Newsletter
Check our Rates
   Information Center Dominican Rep
Dominican Rep General Information
Dominican Rep Expatriates Handbook
Useful Numbers
Immigration Information
  Entry Visa
Work Permit
Dominican Rep and Foreign Government
Dominican Rep General Listings
Dominican Rep Useful Tips
Dominican Rep Education & Medical
Dominican Rep Travel & Tourism Info
Dominican Rep Lifestyle & Leisure
Dominican Rep Business Matters
  Sponsored Links

Check our Rates

Dominican Republic Immigration Information Entry Visa

Citizens of Argentina, Chile, Ecuador, Iceland, Israel, Japan, Peru, South Korea, Uruguay and subjects of the Principality of Liechtenstein can stay for a maximum of 60 days with a valid passport, without visa or purchasing a tourist card.

Citizens of the countries listed below can stay for a maximum of 90 days with a tourist card which costs $10 and can be purchased at accredited Dominican Consulates worldwide, when purchasing ticket, or on arrival at one of the country’s ports or international airports. These countries are:

Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Curaçao, Czechoslovakia, Denmark, Dominica, England (carrying British passports with the following inscription on their cover: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, or Jersey or Guernsey) and its dependencies (Isle of Man and Channel Islands) Finland, France and its overseas departments (Guadeloupe, Guyana, Martinique and Reunion), Germany, Greece, Holland, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Norway, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Rumania, Russia, Slovenia, Spain, St. Kitts, St. Lucia, St. Marino, St. Martin, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobabo, Turks and Caicos Islands, United States (including Puerto Rico; US Virgin Islands: St. Thomas, St. Croix, St. John and Hawaii), Venezuela, Yugoslavia and all legal residents from Canada, the United States of America, Venezuela and from the member countries of the European Union, regardless of their nationality, carrying valid passports and their residency card.

Argentina, Belice, Costa Rica, Colombia, Chile, Ecuador, Guatemala, Honduras, Israel, Japón, Korea, México, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru and Uruguay citizens bearing official or diplomatic passports can enter without visa or tourist card.

Additional information concerning the expedition of visas of other classifications may be obtained from: Visa Section, Consular Department of the Foreign Office, Tel. (809) 535-6280, ext. 326.

For an extension of residency or stay, the Department of Immigration can be reached at Tel. (809) 685-2535 and (809) 685-2505.





copyrights ©
2015 | Policy